Advertising:

Travel Austria - Lunz am See
Travel Austria

Lunz am See

lower austria lunz am seeInhabitants: 2.200

In the antiquity Lunz am See was part of the Romean province "Noricum" and named "liunze in montanis".

It was always a dangerous place to live in Lunz am See. First the Celts, and later the Romeans used Lunz am See to transport the iron from the Styrian "Erzberg" to the smithy workshops of Cetium St. Pölten and Arelape Pöchlarn. During the period of the migration of the peoples, a lot of citizins flew to the close mountains or mixed with Slavs and Awaren. In the beginning of the 13th century, the almost depopulated land was populated by Bavarians from the north. The invasion of the Turks, pestilence, reformation, contrary reformation, wars against Napoleans soldiers, made this place always a dangerous one.

lunz am see

The church of Lunz am See was first mentioned in 1392.

lunz am see

The narrow streets of Lunz am See.

lunz am see

lunz am see

The building called "Klein-Steinhaus" (little stonehouse) has a history since 1751. Since 1914 it belongs to the Family Dinstl which run a fashion shop nowadays. 

Accommodation Hotels:Frühstückspension "Seebach"Seepromenade 323293 Lunz am See

Pension-Gasthaus "Zum Zellerhof "Seestrass¸e 53293 Lunz am See

"Taverne Seehof"Seehof 23293 Lunz am See

Powered by CMSimple | Template Design by CMSimple-Styles
Advertising: